Gator huntin’

I definitely felt like I was playing Pokemon Snap the other day in Florida when I went with a friend to see some gators at Wakulla Springs State Park.

Media_httpimagescheez_eyeqv

The boat moved pretty slowly but the animals were few and far between. The boat was full of people so I had to hope that I would see something of interest on my side so that I didn’t have a bunch of other people in my photographs. There was one heron that just kept flying ahead all of 5 feet, would settle, and then fly again as soon as the boat neared it again. 

The alligators were all pretty small, under 6 feet, but if they were super huge I was told they would be shot because it’s a danger to humans when they are too big.

 

 

Leave a Reply

