UFO (un)welcome center

The UFO Welcome Center would appall even aliens. I looked online for any strange or exciting things to stop and see on my way to Savannah today and the only thing that was along the route besides South of the Border was the UFO Welcome Center which, this website said, was only available to look at by appointment.

Being the daredevil that I am, I did not call ahead. Good thing I didn’t waste time doing that. For those living vicariously through me and my travels, you will be saddened to hear that it was worthless. The UFO center was a dilapidated mess with junk everywhere and hardly worth the detour I took to get there. Overall, I would say that you would be better off just imagining a welcome center than to actually go there. At least then you won’t be disappointed.

I took more photos of it with my other camera but since I’m mobile blogging right now, and the iPhone doesn’t take SD cards, you won’t see those for a while. I know you’re heartbroken but I think you will survive.

Leave a Reply

