Flamingos and Sunset (illustration)

Imgp5003

Flamingos and Sunset

18×24″
Ink on paper

This  took me a few hours to do. It’s for my Illustration class which promises to be time consuming in an already overbooked semester. However, like always, art is my drug and I have to do it once in a while in order to stay sane and grounded.

My professor called this “neo deco” because it’s not technically art deco. And honestly, it’s not my really favorite time frame – I just thought I would try something new.

Keep checking back! Plus, there will be SO many more projects in this class that I can’t not post my work. That would not be right.
Leave a Reply

