Elvis art

I was listening to “Always on My Mind” by Elvis Presley just now and thought, why don’t I start a small series on art done by people on Deviantart.com of the King? Since this Posterous isn’t just about my art but about art in general, as well as experiences, I thought I would share a little.

 

So, take a look at the next couple of images and tell me which one you think captures Elvis for you? Since most people in my age range hardly listen to Elvis anymore (that I know of), I wonder if we really appreciate the impact that he had on music, and rock and roll specifically?

661a4335c76ea703f9631eeb0cd0ed92.jpg

Elvis_Presley_by_BenHeine.jpg

earlyvegas_elvis_by_timmount.jpg

Elvis_Presley_stencil_by_berror.jpg
Leave a Reply

