Platypus postcard

P38569

My friend Lily the Chef is studying venomous and exotic things in Australia right now and she sent me the best postcard that I finally got (since it went to my parents house).

When I was in Australia this past summer and Lily and her boyfriend Matt visited, we went to the Koala Sanctuary in Brisbane. Obvi there were lots of koalas there but they also had a special nighttime house for a platypus. Since they are nocturnal, I didnt expect to see anything really but he/she/it swam around and put in a show for us. Lily has a great video of it swimming around. It is the animal I most wanted a photo of and it’s the one animal that moved so fast in the sunlight that ended up just being a blur. 😦

But now I have this fabulous postcard so I can’t complain! 🙂

Leave a Reply

