Ursula – Female Disney Villians

Ursula

Disney villains. In my mind, they are predominantly male but then last night, as I listened to a part of the song between Ariel and Ursula in the Little Mermaid, I had the need to draw Ursula. And that made me think of other female villains in Disney movies because it seems like they are few and far between. Upon further research, aka just typing in Female Disney Villains into Google, I saw that it is pretty balanced, if only slightly in favor of more males than females. 

This leads me to my next point. I have set a little goal for myself to draw all of the female villains. It's probably going to just be like Ursula, uncolored and the rest is left to the imagination. I really really wanted to add her hand, holding a cigarette but then thought better seeing as she is underwater. Clearly, if I was running Disney, I would not refrain from adding components that make even less sense than the ones concerning mean looking eels and a mermaid who loses her identity. 

12923.jpg
And for only $93.51, you too can turn into a vile Maleficent.
Leave a Reply

