Obelix – mural

I did my Obelix mural this weekend. It was a lot of fun and my friend Carly helped me out with the shoes and some of the outlines. It turned out better than I expected and hopefully I will be putting Asterix on the wall facing the toilet. I want him to be fighting a Roman soldier or something like that, with the village in the background. But, as we all should know by now, I hate doing backgrounds so it may just turn into a hazy kind of no-detail background that gives the impression of a village. 

I'm really enjoying doing cartoon-type murals. Being realistic and trying to be true to life is always going to disappoint especially if you make that window mural of a place that exists only in your head.
Leave a Reply

