I need a Peek because…

I need a Peek because my life is filled with email. Email can be answered by leisure but it can also be fast, to the point, and can get things done in far less time than phoning someone and playing what is referred to as “phone tag.” 

You should give me a Peek, Posterous. Let me rephrase. Please, give me a Peek, Posterous! I can Twitter about it, Facebook link it, blog about it, shout about it, email about it, and love it like it was my own little invention because it’s the answer to my prayers. Because you, Posterous, make it so easy to link everything together, it would be a marvelous, marvelous thing. And that is no exaggeration.

This is to say that the Peek would be a significant contribution to my life and my life purpose, to get things done in an orderly and timely way. I need the Peek because I am constantly organizing events for my university’s on-campus group for Gender Equality, my blog (http://pickledbeetnik.blogspot.com), for my job in the IT Department of my university, my job as a photographer and my job as a sort of art entrepreneur for my website (http://www.astronomotion.com) because they all involve email! Not to mention that I am a full-time student with an accounting major. Email is going to be, as it is now, extremely important in every day life.

As the New York Times perfectly summed up Make way for another elegant one-trick pony: a pocket-size doodad called the Peek, which sends and receives e-mail. It arrives in Target stores (and getpeek.com) next week, whereupon it will follow the usual cycle of simple, elegant tech products: 1) universal scorn by feature-listers online; 2) quiet, gradual popular acceptance by normal people; 3) bafflement on the part of the feature-listers, who still don’t get that there are two kinds of people in the world.” it makes everyone who is not technical and does not want added features that aren’t up to par to want to go out and buy one. I hope to win it and blog about it, use Posterous to tell about it, Twitter about it, jump with joy with it, and rave about it’s attributes.

The Peek does it get the job done. I use email with all of my blog entries, use email as the primary means of communication with my parents, despite the fact that they live an hour and a half away and use Skype regularly and also keep in contact with my extended family members overseas in South Africa, Australia, and the UK, and for the fun emails about pets dressed up as humans.

I urge you to give me one, Posterous. How else could you taunt me, one of your biggest advocates, besides not allowing me to have one and show it off to the world?

Peek, pictured below.

7 thoughts on “I need a Peek because…

  1. Hey Adrienne – Jeremy here from Peek. Congrats again! Just wanted to let you know that we’ll be sending your device out in the next week or two. If you have any questions, feel free to drop me a note at jeremy@getpeek.com. Hope you enjoy your new Peek … maybe you can even blog about it!

Leave a Reply

